APRC - And what then?

Hi to everybody here in the Forum.

I have picked up my APRC a few mobths ago. I have the foreign professional aprc (not sure if that matters).

I wonder what you have been doing once you got your APRC. I took a while off and now I am thinking of what I should do next. Getting really bored of netflix amd gaming all day long. I need a new challange.

I wonder what you guys have done and if possible, I would like to hear your stories.

Few side nodes. I was a cram school teacher here before, but do not plan to go back to that kind of job. Teaching is just not my thing, especially not with these terrible conditions I have had experienced. I managed to get a nice bank roll due to certain investments I did. So it is not neccessary to get job for money only. If it is a job it should be interesting I guess. It should not feel like I am throwing my time away in exchange for some $ like at the cram school. I would like to rather build something or work on projects

Appreciate all your stories and it may help me to make a decision on how I want to continue here in Taiwan

Big thanks :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Did your ID number change?
You can update NHI, driver’s license, bank accounts to new number.

5 Likes

Start networking and build something you can enjoy/take pride in? That would depend on your interests, of course. I’d go crazy if I didn’t have a reason to wake up and get at something most mornings, and I mean beyond working on my Chinese or taking some random classes

1 Like

Maybe Netflix and gaming is what he gets him up and he enjoys doing? :man_shrugging: I guess everyone’s different. But yeah for me that can only go on so long.

I was reading something recently where someone gave a story of a friend they knew in UAE that was so rich he just gets up in his families fully paid for apartment and games all day and that’s his thing