Caught Shoplifting

Hello everybody. First of all I wanna say I’m terribly ashamed and sorry for what I’ve done some time ago. I shoplifted and I’m not proud. I’m crying right now and feeling so terrible, I’ve never done a stupid thing THIS bad before. I was having a really bad time coping with stress and depression and other health issues for the past 2 months, I was on anxiety pills and other medications. But it’s not an excuse to shoplift I know, I am deeply sorry. I ended up being on the surveillance camera and as I also consumed some things while stealing they got to me pretty easy. First I got a call from the store, as I am a member of the store they had my number on my membership card, I used it when I bought things. Even though my chinese is bad I KNEW they were talking about the incident but I was panicked and couldn’t communicate well, the call was over. After that my life turned into hell. I couldn’t sleep, eat, think clearly, all I did was worry about it for 3 days straight and then I heard from police. They asked me to come over. The police was somehow so nice and reassuring, said this kind of things happen all the time, it’s a very small thing, you won’t end up in jail or getting deported. Then he helped me to call to the store and settle with them. After a day, a meeting was arranged at the police office with the manager from the store. She was so mean to me, she was shouting at me, rolling her eyes nonstop and was rude to me. But I thought yes I deserve it because I did. She asked me what can I do to make it up to them so I said, first of all I wanna apologize for my actions and she rolled her eyes and the other policemen laughed. My face burned out of embarrassment and once again I deserved it. And I said, I can double the price of the items I stole. (It was 2500 so I offered 5000) She said unacceptable. For the third time I though I deserve it and I said I can give you 7500. She said ok. I can’t write in chinese but somehow she MADE me write the se