Custom Framing / Photo Frame / Picture Frames

I am a semi professional photographer looking for custom matting and picture framing in Taipei or Hsinchu. I mostly do didgital print on a inkjet color printer. Please check my webpage at www.planetphoto.de

Thanks for your help,

DiVie :smiley:

Hi! The only (real) professional matting and framing service is:

LOTUS ARTS CO., LTD
2F, No. 273, Sec. 2, Pa-Teh b[/b] Rd, Taipei

Tel: 2721-1818

They use only acid-free archival board imported from the US. I’ve had them do all my matting and framing for at least 5 years and they do excellent work.

Not surprisingly, perhaps, most frame shops do very good work. I have tried several and the quality has been consistently high. Fu Tai shop at 134 Liao Ning St in Taipei looks like a hole in the wall, for example, but they did all the framing for the Westin Hotel and many others, including some framing for the National Palace Museum. They can do whatever special job you can imagine (I saw a custom frame that had been made so that you could turn the picture around and view the back of the material – a reversable mat job, very cool. They also frame three-dimentional objects like masks and Chinese doodads.)

I’m looking for somewhere in Taipei which makes good quality picture frames. Any suggestions?

On heping east road there are several shops. It would be in the direction of shida university. Try there.

Best of luck :rainbow:

Wow, that was quick. Thanks, I’ll check them out. :slight_smile:

Just pass it on, man. Pass it on…

Don’t know if it’s still there, but there used to be a shop on Bade Road just west of Tun Hua Bei Lu, on the same side of the street and one block over from the Adventist hospital. I got some things framed there a few years ago.

There is another place on Bade Lu called Lotus Arts. They do excellent, in fact, museum quality framing. I have had several paintings I bought overseas framed there and always been very happy.