Divorce and Visa consequences - Enjoy the happy moments in life

Hello,

My case seems rather special I think (maybe not haha).

I am 23 years old and from Germany, I graduated from a private art academy with a diploma (no bachelor) in graphics design.

I have recommendation letters from my academy in Germany and my former employer in Germany.

I came to Taiwan ca. 2 years ago with a working holiday visa, I just like the country and worked many part-time jobs, then I married my Taiwanese girlfriend. We agreed on spending life together.
Marrying was not only for the visa, It was out of love and the Visa was a nice plus that enabled me to work here and to stay with her.

I have a full-time job in a big company as a technical support engineer that I love, I also plan to invest, bought a scooter, and will do my driver’s license test in the coming weeks. All that is possible with the ARC for foreign spouses I got when we married.

Now she suddenly wants the divorce (cheated and has another boyfriend, flipped her personality 180°) and you can imagine what that does, It not only means that I will lose her, the biggest love in my life, it also means that I lose the wonderful life I built. I lose my job, my current house, my ability to work, my friends, etc when I need to go back.

What options do I have in order to stay here and keep the life I built?

My employer says that my private art academy in Germany is not on the list of Universities, so it is not really possible to get a valid working permit that way.

The most important thing is that I am a good, successful, caring citizen in this society. I work hard, learn the language and that will be all over because my wife decides to leave me. There must be a way to give me a chance or prove myself worthy.

I am looking forward to your reply. Thank you so much!

2 Likes