English teacher day in the life video

Check out my vlog I made while doing the AID (government funded) teaching program!
If you have a short attention span, skip to 8:20 to watch the lit ass night club edit. Give me some feedback y’all. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HMwiesEe_Is

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HMwiesEe_Is

Sorry, you lost me at the opening music. :dizzy_face:

3 Likes

Okay, Im not one to brag but Imma have to here.

I’m a professional editor and I watch YouTube A LOT. (meaning I work 40 hours watching videos AND come home and binge more TV. Shame but no shame m’kay)

Here’s my issue with the video.
.1) too damn long. Who is your audience? People who want to be ESL teachers (I was that for a moment) or just stuntin’ on folks back home?

How do you want to use this technology? To educate or just brag? Sorry if I’m blunt but I’m going to have to honest with you, the ESL community doesn’t need any more proof that this is a job, where folks can come and dilly-dallying for x amount of dollars and be on an extended vacation.

11 mins is too long. And the montages are not helpful.

4 Likes

I made this for friends and family not for “professional editors.” I was trying to portray Taiwan in a good light. Like the countries lit, it’s so fun. This is for teenagers like myself so yeah, that is my audience.

I didn’t think you made it for professional editors. However, as a former ESL teacher, Im going to be honest the video is insulting. Many folks don’t come to impress teenagers they are there to work legit jobs and make a living out of it for the time being.

Yes some use it as a Gap year but others in Taiwan have made it a career and those are the people who are impacted by the shits and giggles of your video.

So going forward, please consider the impact you can have by making videos about the profession. Thank you.

1 Like

27 posts were split to a new topic: Asked for feedback ?, smurfing accusations