Free Chinese Lessons with PeggyLee on Youtube

Peggy Teaches Chinese Online… If you like her video support her by rate and commenting on her videos. She welcome any suggestions on how to improve.

Well she did drill a lot…
It seemed more like an English grammar lesson.
Perhaps she could use more Chinese… a lot more Chinese… and no English… (besides I fear that the majority of the English speaking population doesn’t even knows what a pro-noun is).
Use TPR.

Thanks Doc. I will let her know

sorry what do you mean by TPR

TPR: Total physical response (body language).

When I’ve taught to classes of complete beginners, most vocab needed to be reinforced with actions…
For instance instead of just saying stand up over and over again - actually do it and coax students to do the same (just an example).
There are a few different schools of thought regarding language teaching, the one that I’m most familiar with insists that the target language and the language the teacher uses should be the same…
Sounds difficult but that’s what real language teachers have to do.

Yes, that normally means becoming a walking pantomine for the sake of beginners, but it’s not so bad… just as long as you stop TPR-ing after class, otherwise people will stare.