Leaving under shock Japan for Taiwan soon

Well I didn’t know where to post this topic, as it doesn’t fit in anywhere… I am currently living in Japan (Osaka) and will leave the country in two weeks time for Taiwan. I was supposed to have a very busy schedule at work here and I was expecting to spend some good time before leaving Japan, but after the earthquake yesterday, my work was cancelled (I work as a sportscaster for the Japanese Football League), and my last month here is going from bad to worse.
I cannot blame anyone for it, and I don’t want to complain about it as people living in the north of Japan are having far much more troubles than me, and to see the country that welcomed me for 8 years in such a huge crisis and up side down, really hurts me. What can I do to help? Well I can only pray for people in need and try to donate something, even if it isn’t that much. Are there many earthquakes in Taiwan? Was the Tsunami from yesterday strong?

There are lots of extremely minor quakes here, occasional moderate ones, and rare large ones. Don’t worry about it. The tsunami here was minor. Enjoy your stay here, and look both ways before crossing the street, as traffic here is far more worrying than quakes and tsunamis.

Well now we are all praying for the Nuclear Power Plant in Fukushima to survive the earthquake!

Do you think god didn’t mean to cause issues with a nuclear power plant and that reminding him that he fucked up aught to sort things out? I personally don’t think he gives a s****.

Do you think god didn’t mean to cause issues with a nuclear power plant and that reminding him that he fucked up aught to sort things out? I personally don’t think he gives a s****.[/quote]

God??? What god has to do with this!? When I say “we are all praying”, it means that we all want things to turn good. I may have used the wrong words. And actually I am not christian.