Marriage between Taiwanese and Moroccan

Hello guys, I’m from morocco, and I need your help. Im a student in taipei, and me and my boyfriend decided to get marry here in Taiwan but they told me I need a single status (certificate of celibacy ) from my country, and translated in chinese and certified by taiwan, but there is no office of taiwan in morocco, so everyone keeps telling me that I should go to France because its the closest one, and its not easy for me to go to France, I need visa for it, and I will lose my visa for Taiwan, and Its really impossible for me to go there, also in morocco I can only have a translated certified by china, but they dont accept it here, do you have any solution to my problem ?? please helo me… thank you in advance

1 Like

some people marry in hong kong, but you still need your criminal check stamp by the taiwanese office in France.

https://www.boca.gov.tw/sp-foof-countrycp-01-129-8e956-2.html

My advice is to call the Taipei office in France (everyone have different rules), and some family can send the papers by post, and then the office can send you to Taiwan, normally they do after a fee. But call because you may need some stamp on the papers, and you need a criminal record, single certificate and birth certificate
Normally people translate the papers in Taiwan themselves.

2 Likes

Thank for your reply, but I already called them, and they told me that I should certify my documents in morocco’s embassy first, and then take them to taipei’s office to certify them again. and I can’t do that because I have no one i france to do all of this for me, so I’m interested to know if there is a way to do all of that in morocco’s embassy and Taipei’s office in hong kong.

did you ask if you can send by post ?

Only the France TECO can do that for you