Sunday afternoon bars and discos

Many people ask me for advice on the Sunday pub and disco scene where foreign workers and many long term ex-pats go.

@ 2pm onwards = this is the busiest time for many foreign bars. Many of which are rented just for the day.
The Zone ( between Chungshan North Road and Linsen North Road sec.3) is the best area for this featuring about a dozen bars and large disco pubs. Karaoke bars are also everywhere. This is Filippina country for a day so speaking English is not a problem here.

The busiest at the moment is probably The Farmhouse next to My Place. Free admission, beer starts at 70NT. Christines, in a basement behind Saint Christophers Church and up the street a bit is also packed and even cheaper.

Indonesian bars are located near Taipei Main Station.
Thai bars I have no knowledge of.

The Farmhouse? :roflmao:
Just what exactly goes on at this place!?

Josefus wrote:

No Bestiality. It’s really just an average Taiwanese pub. My friend who plays in pub bands played there a few times and I went to see the show. Bar, tables, stage – kind of dark interior at least in those days a few years ago. It was pleasant, good place to hang out with friends and enjoy live music.

It’s been there for donkey’s years. First pub I ever went to in Taiwan some 20 years ago or thereabouts.

BroonAss

The Farmhouse is a large disco pub. Down the lane from Malibu West.

Lora on Nongan Street is set to reopen next Sunday at 12 mid-day. On the ground floor.

This is a very good karaoke/disco bar run by Jimmy who is Philippino/Chinese.

I met many ex-pats in there years ago and even met my wife in Lora’s.

So what exactly do the ex-pats do? Show up in disco clothes, or show up in short and slippers? Are people friendly?

my guess they are fucked off by TWese women so they are hunting the DongNanYa set.

or they are tired of naff pretentious bars

5, lane 32, ShuangCheng St

Farmhouse address?

or go here…

This link is way out of date.