Taipei Bike Works - Expat owned Bicycle Shop

Hello everyone, if you’re looking for an English speaking bike shop in Taipei, check out my new shop location Taipei Bike Works.

We specialize in guided city bicycle tours, touring around Taiwan, bicycle service and vintage bicycle parts.

I have 5 years experience as a bicycle mechanic in Texas. I can service and locate parts for just about any component and rebuild nearly any shifter, or hub; vintage or modern.

We are also a great hub for cycling around Taiwan. I can help inform you about what routes to take when going around and how to plan and prepare for the trip. I have a line of bicycles ready to rent with everything you need to get around.

We also hold a Social Ride the first Saturday of every month starting at our shop. People can show up on any bicycle and we ride a big loop, play games and give out cool prizes for the winners. We average 40-60 people each month.

Let me know how I can help.

23 Likes

Great will check it out. Do you have these kind of conference bikes for group tours?

3 Likes

Haha wow! Sadly not yet. But we do have a tall bike that we ride weekly through the city. Everyone is welcome to try when they stop by.

2 Likes

I’d like to buy an electric pedal assist bike. What do you have? Also, do you have any XL-sized helmets in stock?

@ttwan living my dream, bud. Enjoy and good luck

2 Likes

Hello, at this time we do not carry any electric bikes or pedal assisted bikes. But we do carry helmets, lights, and accessories. We are also a dealer for Performer bikes now. You’re welcome to come by and check out the location!

A sample of some of the vintage bikes we have on hand currently. I also have a handful of frames ready to be built up.
image image image image

3 Likes

Rebuilding cassette bodies and fixing seized shifter assemblies. These are repairs most other shops will not do.
image imageimage

3 Likes

Cool. Do you have any XL sized helmets? If so I’ll be over in a jiffy!