šŸ‡¹šŸ‡­ Thailand | Thailand Travel

I heard they had a special visa, but I sent an email to the tourist office recommended and just got a reply back saying wait for further news. I wonder if being from the UK is a turn off for them as it is a ā€˜hot spotā€™ I guess. I told them I was a Taiwan resident and hadn;t been to Europe in 5 yearsā€“but maybe they just go by passport? I know this STV is very expensive and and includes quarantine. But I have my break in January.

Related info.

Have a nice trip

Thanks and I guess I;'l wait. I read the Bangkok Post most days and they have been remarkably quiet about tourism for a whil. Today it was mentioned that around 4000 tourists have been admitted during the pandemic. But they didnā€™t mention the STV. 4000 is a drop in the ocean anyway.

That ā€˜Draft process for special tourist visaā€™ flowchart is comedy gold!

Yes itā€™s insane!

There most be many people struggling at the moment in Thailand, seems like the government have managed to stop the stories from reaching the media.

1 Like

Iā€™m impressed the tourist continues to smile through that. Iā€™d have thought heā€™d be holding a gun to his head by stage 25 or so.

Seems they forgot the last step.

as

1 Like

Anyone tracking current or upcoming vaccination, quarantine, Phuket sandbox, etc. requirements?

We are going to Bangkok for a convention but we will have 4 days that we are free to do what we want. We are thinking of taking a short trip to either places to enjoy the beach in June. Any advice on which one is preferred?

We are interested in nice beaches and food. I know Pattaya is probably better for nightlife but thatā€™s not important to us.

Pattaya is busy, low class. Hua Hin is less seedy, more sleepy. Pattaya being busier will have more variety of nicer restaurants and other things to do. The Hua Hin beach is nothing special. Why not fly to one of the islands?

2 Likes