Trustworthy? Inn Apartments Taipei

Looking to rent from Inn apartments Taipei (I don’t know if I can put a link here incase it looks like promotion).

Has anyone heard of them or rented from them? Are they trustworthy? Im an exchange student staying short term so my options are veerryyy limited

Looks like for NT$30,000, you can get a windowless room in a shared apartment.

Also, either they made up the American guy and his testimonial, the American guy has no idea how to speak comprehensible English, or they did an awful job of transferring what he said onto their website. From the testimonial:

Favorite Taiwanese cuisine: the beef noodle!

“The beef noodle”? Not “beef noodles” (no “the” and remembering to add “-s”?). I don’t think I’ve ever even met anyone in Taiwan that thinks “the” goes in front of “beef noodles”.

Reviews:

“I’d always get very timely responses by the INN-Taipei staff. Which means from 9 am to 7 pm, I think it’s the window, which is so quiet long. They have that long of a ten hours a day you can ask questions.”

Yes, because it’s important to draw attention to the “quiet long” time you can contact staff in a serviced apartment (which is technically a hotel, which you should be getting 24 hour service for), but he’s happy that “They have that long of a ten hours a day you can ask questions.” Yes, definitely a real person…

Just based on the poor English of their (I’m assuming) fake American’s reviews, I’d look elsewhere. Then add to that if they have a fake American on there, what else is fake? It’s like they’re using a failure-in-all-ways-but-marketing franchised cram school in Taiwan’s methods to promote housing for foreigners…