TW GF too immature?

I started learning chinese… met a Taiwanese girl became friends now its getting kind of serious… Shes almost 19 (im 22) but she acts immature at times like a kid… kind of sweet with all the knicknames but sometimes her mannerisms freaks me out (not majorly tho’).

Is this immaturity normal? I feel like we know each other well and shes soo into me its scary at times… I just dont want to lead her down the wrong path… Im looking for love but if it doesnt workout between us I fear her immaturity will let her down in coping with the situation (no that im anything special) but you know… im not out to hurt anyone ive got her best interests at heart.

In a nuttshell: shes childish… but there are glimpses of maturity which make me think its all just a front… and she wants to get really serious reaally fast without considering the long term.

This is normal right. Are TW girls worth it or are they just out to bag a westerner?

Ps: She asked me to move to Taiwan with her.

Im such a rookie.
Giz

Does her family own a duck farm, by chance?

All 19 year olds are immature. I had shit for brains until I was 30, and I still have my moments.

Why do you imagine she would want to ‘bag a westerner’? It’s hardly a prestige thing in Taiwan.

True, but it’s also a well-known fact that Taiwanese act 15 years younger than their actual age, so a 30 year-old is roughly comparable to a 15 year-old, and a 19 year-old, yikes. . . :astonished: . . . WHAT ARE YOU THINKING??? :no-no:

[quote=“g1zmo”]I started learning chinese… met a Taiwanese girl became friends now its getting kind of serious… Shes almost 19 (im 22) but she acts immature at times like a kid… kind of sweet with all the knicknames but sometimes her mannerisms freaks me out (not majorly tho’).

Is this immaturity normal?[/quote]
Yes, she’s only 18: immaturity is most certainly normal in any culture for an 18-year-old.