What are some low stress fun part time jobs where you can socialize?

I’m feeling a bit isolated working at my own company with very few employees and miss the corporate work environment. But I don’t want a full time job, just one where you can socialize with the locals, get involved in some office politics like trying to get a promotion or gossiping about random things, go to morale events and free company outings every once in a while, just the regular stuff a normal local person with a job deals with. Any suggestions on part time jobs that foreigners can apply to?

I’ve thought about:

• IT person at hospital
  • cram school teacher
  • restaurant waiter
  • cook
  • adjunct professor (can anyone refer me?)

I have a university degree

3 Likes

You sound like a time-traveling tourist from a utopian future in which nobody works, and people entertain themselves by experiencing what working people used to go through in the office back in the day.

13 Likes

I would just visit and socialize and not go to work (I have other job) as food server. I drank lots of coffee made friends with various coffee shop staff chit chat at cafes, found two girls wanted to travel and biz, now they help in me Lithuania and Estonia (in Lithuania also do the same, helps my background if different). Taiwan has so many cafes, pubs to socialize and not being local people are always curious about you.

5 Likes

This is why we like Jimbob threads.

And sometimes I fantasized about being a rechao cook just for the craic. But I might only last one shift, who knows.

2 Likes

english language teaching assistant
https://tfetp.epa.ntnu.edu.tw/en/elta/web/home

1 Like

Just imagine, if everyone gets a universal basic income and doesn’t have to work for basic necessities, I wonder what would the world be like?

2 Likes

Go to some places in the UK and you’ll find out.

4 Likes

universally shit

Not bad.

Would you consider volunteering or do you expect to get laid?

1 Like