What to do when I get there

Hi, I am Omar nice to meet you all. I am Italian and I will probably get to Taichung in May with my wife, she is Taiwanese and we have a little one. We met in Australia, I tried to get my permanent residency but it look like it is getting worse for us so we are considering moving there. I am a butcher, started when I was 14 back in Italy and now I am 32, never stopped. I am a good cook as well so I was thinking maybe I should open up a business but I do not really know what to expect there. I visited Taiwan in 2019 and I didn’t mind it at all, actually I was surprised in a pleasant way to be honest, I like Taiwan but I am not sure what to do when I get there. Any advices? I might start to learn Chinese obviously but I need a job, I can’t stop working :joy:
Thanks everyone in advance. :heart:

1 Like

Open up your own butcher shop? Getting good prosciutto and salami for a good price in Taiwan is impossible!

6 Likes

48 month Iberico is still a bargain.

I know how to make prosciutto, I have successfully made here in Australia but you need a lot of equipment and cellars to be able to cure them properly. Salami and cacciatori would be my best shot really, I am a professional smallgoods maker.

2 Likes

Spanish prosciutto? …

Very similar.

Like day and night

1 Like

1 Like