Where are all the Squeegees at gas stations?

I’m new to driving a car here but as the title says, where are they? I’ve only seen them at one of two has stations ever in Taiwan. I like to clean my Windshield every time I fill up… But they don’t exist here it seems. What does everyone else do? Like this week I had bird poo dried on. It bothers me and the wipers won’t clear it.
I don’t want to wash the car every week.

Suggestions?

They usually offer to do it for you as they’re filling your car up.

1 Like

I wondered about squeegees forever. Then one time they offered to clean my windows. Now I just ask to clean for me if I need it.

I still don’t know if they have them available for customers to use.

Hmm, I don’t know the Chinese for squeegee so I showed them a picture. The last 8 places said no, they didn’t have one, they told me to go through the car wash. Another offered me a dirty rag. Maybe they only have them in taipei

I’m in darkest Taoyuan, squire.

2 Likes

I’ve honestly thought about buying one for my house with a bucket.

My local petrol station just gives me a free car wash every time i fill up.

Or just get one of this:

Maybe we should start a movement and have some protests and also get squeegees in the toilet/shower rooms.

My deepest sympathies to you

3 Likes

Nice, have you seen these in Taiwan?

Yes. In those small stores that sells everything at the same price.
Maybe you can even find it in Daiso.

@RickRoll thank you so much. I’m going to get one

Nope. I’m in Tainan and I have a dirty rag. They are widely available, though you might have to get it dirty yourself.

(Actually mine is a Taiwan Army nurses uniform blouse which I found in an abandoned military hospital, so not that widely available, but a more ordinary rag would do at a pinch.)

I also have a bucket. When compared to the value of my car, this is a fairly significant investment, but probably not when compared to the value of yours.

1 Like