Where's my Apple Sidra (Returned to Shelves)

Apple Sidre seemed to Vanish. According to Wikipedia a few years ago it was contaminated and I think I saw a news report recently.
I’m sorry but it’s the best flavor that will solo there is and I’ve been drinking it for more than 25 years.
Are they going to come back or get back together.
It really beats minute maid.

2 Likes

7-Eleven has apple Slurpee now. Perhaps the contaminated leftovers are being used this summer.

4 Likes

Be grateful the FDA and the society is actually doing anything now :slight_smile:

To be fair their branding only said chemical free, never said anything about biological contamination free. Perhaps a lack of character space in MS Word 2003 formatting?

3 Likes

Holy crap, they had actual fines: Apple Sidra producer faces potential NT$200M fine │Taiwan│NewTaipei│Taoyuan│TVBS新聞網

Holy crap, I remember when I used to complain to my family and friends until their becameears numb about the lack of sanitation here in Taiwan with the washing of the dishes on the side of the road and the street level pots boiling and frying things.
Don’t know after being subjected to the biological hazards of Taiwan I think I’ve had a stronger gut than have been less sick. In fact my family told me it was too concerned about food safety back then.
Whatever I hope the Sidra comes back.
I’ve been trying to drink the minimates stuff but it’s just not the same there is something in sidre that has magical notes.
Perhaps it is the biologics. It honestly tastes like drinking fresh Apple carbonated from a can or bottle.
Hey hey hey , anyone remember when rcrt was warning us not to eat salads and to cook our food. I remember when my mother-in-law found a head of lettuce in the refrigerator and she cooked it for me…
Times have changed

1 Like

I don’t know.