Would you be willing to die and be buried in Taiwan as an expat?

Ok, as a newbie here to Forumosa, I find the discussions thus far rather illuminating. I would like to pose a question that has not likely be posted here. Many of you Forumosans seem quite keen on the island, and I would be wondering just how far and willing you are to go all the way native. So my question is, Would you be willing to Die and Be Buried in Taiwan as an Expat? If so why? If not why not?

Further questions:
At what age would you think of preparing for your death (assuming your still in good health?) How many of you have a valid Will (either in Taiwan or abroad)?

How many of you have life insurance?

If you found out you had the Big C or some other communicable disease that threatened your life, would you stay in Taiwan or leave?

How many of you are retirees who have contemplated these questions?

FYI

Yes. Because its my home.

If i got a baf illness i would search the globe teying to get better. But want to be burried here still.

I made a will soon after getting my drivers license.

If its home, people tend not to think about leaving for burials. If people who live here dont feel at home, thats a problematic issue worth discussion.

Taiwan is my home. I dont think about leaving due to death. But would cinsider it if the china scenario got serious.

I would also become a taiwanese citizen in a heartbeat if the gov here would value dual citizenship without the current hypocritical situation. Tbis would create a huge feeling of belonging to a place if they were alowed to be equal.

1 Like

How would this work in practice? :slight_smile:

I honestly don’t get why people would care where their bones are buried. It’s not a political statement. I’m more interested in what happens to me while I’m still breathing.

1 Like

Ok lets get more specific, if you knew you were to die, would you want the dying process here in Taiwan (end of life care etc) or abroad?

1 Like