Falsely charged for what, status quo, more NT?

This is the first really serious post I have ever made to any group on the internet. I say really serious because most of my previous posts have always been in an spirit of levity, or reasoned and experienced advice.

However, it is now my time to look for advice and suggestions from others. The following events and situation are entirely true and if you as a reader are wanting to misinterpret what I have to say and flame me, I can assure you that you will receive no reply from me.

Over a year ago one of the owners of the buxiban where I had been working for over five years came into the class and called me aside. I was not overly surprised because my classes have always had an open door and anyone was welcome to come in, either to observe or to transact any business they may have.

What she had to say was one of the most devastating things I have ever heard. Her words were pretty much,

If you were that worried about clearing your name why didn’t you get a lawyer and sue for criminal slander?

I am not a teacher, just a businessman here on the island.
Your story is very touching. I sincerely wish you well.

I would suggest you contact the owner who offered the good reference and ask him to write it now.
I think you would feel better and have a better position if you have this in your possesion now
rather than having to ask for it later.

Just a suggestion.
Again, I wish you well.
There is a lesson in this, one that seems to repeatedly pop-up here on this board.
Good fortune to you.

If you intend to come back to Taiwan, you’d better be prepared for war. I heard of your story from a Chinese Teacher in my school before I read this thread. She read it in The Apple.

That cannot be good for you.

If you are not prepared to be vilified by the press, don’t come back.